Cityinsight.vn - Vietnam City Tours

Quality Rating by 56 reviews
Call: +1 (559) 922-2468 – Ext 1
Hotline: +84.989.383.767

Reviews

We take great pride in providing excellent services that has been receiving positive feedback from many customers.We also welcome any (constructive) comments from you to further improve the quality of our services. Thank you.

Submit your review Just for Cityinsight.vn's Clients

  • Excellent tour guide and well-presented vehicle!

    Hi Kevin,

    Whilst being a little late collecting us, both the tour guide and diver were most attentive to our needs. The guide had excellent English and the vehicle was well presented during our customized one day trip from Hue to Da Nang departuring from Chan May Port. I thank you for your expert help and will be happy to recommend City Insight.


    Best regards,
    Laurie Amor
     

    5 (Mar 04, 2014) by Amor
  • Great experience than we have expected!

    Hi Kevin,

     
    The 1 day Floating market Mekong Delta tour was pleasant and the driver and guide very nice people and did their part well.  The guide is very well informed and was able to talk to us about almost anything relating to Vietnam and the region.
     
    The tour itself was a great experience and very different from other experiences. It would have been more interesting to get to the larger market but understand it was further away and not practical on a one-day trip.
     
    The places we visited were interesting and fascinating and the tour generally in good taste. Everywhere we went we were given excellent attention.
     
    Certainly a place to go!
     
    Regards
    Shimmy

    5 (Jan 22, 2014) by Belikoff
  • My family really enjoyed a lovely and pleasant Mekong Delta tour

    Dear Ms. Heidi Nguyen,

    My family and I would like to express our thanks to you and your Tour company for a very pleasant and enjoyable Mekong Delta tour on the 19/01/14. Everything in the itinerary was great including the lunch. Also, we would like to commend our tour guide Mr Binh for his professionalism and informative tour.The driver was very good with his safe and comfortable driving. A big thank you to both of them. I would recommend your Tour company to our friends and family.

    Thank you for a lovely tour.

    Mr. Y.C.Lam

    5 (Jan 22, 2014) by Chhan LAM
  • Thank you for your prompt service of planning my trip

    Dear Kevin,

    I organized the 11D10N Vietnam package tours for the four guests. Cityinsight was selected because you provided prompt and personal service when others told me to wait. You were the only travel service that would honor the price of the tour prior to publication of the 2014 prices.

    I will not hesitate to recommend your services to friends.  If I were to arrange the tour I would select you.

    My recommendations:
    + City In sight should arrange the Air Vietnam flight from between connecting cities.
    + The credit card  payment trouble we had could scare away customers. I never figured out the cause.
    + Aggressively offer to obtain visas.  Inexperienced travelers are afraid of visa administration. It was easy to get visas but we did not not that until we tried.
    + Make yourself more obvious on the web. I had a hard time discovering your company and was not sure about your reliability. Include customer ratings on your web sight.
    + Promote trips to Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is not far away from Saigon and would attract customers.

    Thank you very much for the service you provided to me in arranging the trip. Lioudmila will tell you how she felt about the in country tour service.  If I get feed back from the other guests I will pass it on to you

    With appreciation,

    * Lioudmila went on 11 Days 10 Nights packaged tours operated by Cityinsight, including the followings:
    Ho Chi Minh City full day tour
    Floating market in Mekong Delta tour
    Day Tour exploring Can Gio Eco-forest
    Saigon River cruise tour
    Hanoi city tour
    One day Halong tour from Hanoi
    One day cycling tour to explore Galaxy Grotto
    Hanoi half-day cooking class  tour
    Half-day tour to visit Ha Thai Village

    4 (Jan 21, 2014) by Dance Studio Lioudmila
  • Everything was fine and we loved the Cu Chi Tunnels

    Hi Kevin,

    We had a great day with a Day trip to Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple. Everything was fine. Our tour guide Fi was very friendly, entertaining and well informed. Our driver did a fine job. We loved the tunnels, and the restaurant was very good.
     
    Thank you!

    5 (Jan 21, 2014) by Valentine
  • Hi, the tour was great!

    Our tour guides were fantastic. Very knowledgeable and very friendly.  

    We went on a motorbike tour in Saigon as well and your Hanoi motorbike tour was comparable in quality today.
     
    Hanoi Motorbike Tour by Cityinsight.vn
    Matt and Tanya on our Motorbike Tour in Hanoi

    At home we don't really ride on motorcycles, so riding around on a scooter here was important as so many people do. Riding around on a scooter was a really great way to feel part of Hanoi. Some of my favourite moments today were just on the back of the scooter riding through the small streets. I think you could even spend a bit more time riding through the city and just pointing out things as you ride past. This is something very different for us. The art museum and the university were very interesting, particularly because I work at a University. Others might not want to spend as much time, or may find it a little boring if it is too in depth. But I certainly enjoyed it today.     

    Our lunch was fantastic. It was really tasty, and it was good to go in to a shop with a local, as it made us feel not like tourists. It was great to sit down and talk with people who knew about Hanoi. We also liked that the lunch was not standard, but, our tour guide asked us what we have tried already in Hanoi, and then suggested Chicken Pho because we hadn't tried that yet - Great. Try and keep doing that stuff. Give people a few choices, it really is good and makes it feel very personal.

    The more memorable things were going to places that aren't necessarily in tour guide books. Just local knowledge, and things that local vietnamese people do. Every day life and places for you may not seem significant, but, to us it is very different and interesting.  

    Overall, we are very happy with today, thank you very much for organizing. We will leave a review on Tripadvisor in the next few weeks when we return to Australia.  

    Matt and Tanya

    5 (Nov 13, 2013) by Mc Kinlay
  • We really enjoyed the tour!

    Hi Heidi,
    Just wanted to say thank you for organising the tour for me and my family.
    We really enjoyed it!

    Kind Regards,
    Sofiya Dawoodjee

    (Sofiya has just come back from our tour - Saigon River Cruise by night)

    5 (Nov 06, 2013) by Dawoodjee
  • Thank you so much for your assistance booking my tours, I had a wonderful time

    Dear Jenny,
     
    Thank you so much for your assistance booking my tours, I had a wonderful time.
    Ms Tea, who took me to see the Cu Chi Tunnels was very good and informative and the Chef from Saigon Cooking Class was also great.
     
    I look forward to spending more time in your country.​
     

    5 (Oct 15, 2013) by Doyle
  • The day tour in Saigon was great!

    Dear Heidi,
     
    I am very sorry for my late response.
     
    The day tour in Saigon (with Ms. Mai Khanh) was great!! She is a really good Tour guide! She showed us a lot and explained everything very good, she answered all our questions about Saigon, Vietnam and its History!
    She also personalized the tour for us and brought us to starbucks, where I bought a Vietnam mug which I collect, I was really happy about that. 
     
    The food was also really good and we enjoyed it even if we couldn't finish all the dishes because it was just too much!
     
    We really enjoyed our Trip and the time with Ms. Khanh! Thanks a lot!!!"

    5 (Oct 15, 2013) by Rosskopf
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our tour

    Hi Kevin, 
    We thoroughly enjoyed our tour in My Son Holy Land yesterday. Nan was a great tour guide, very knowledgeable and charming. The driver was excellent. Thank you very much for organising this for us.

    5 (Sep 30, 2013) by Patterson
CUSTOMIZE MY TOUR
  • * Required fields
  • Full name*
  • Country*
  • Phone number
  • Email*
  • Requirement
  •  
  •  
Panorama Our Cities City Insights City Moments Diary Login
© 2017 Cityinsight.vn - Allright reserved - 23rd Floor, Vinaconex 9 Building, Pham Hung Road, Me Tri Ward, Tu Liem District, Hanoi, Vietnam