Cityinsight.vn - Vietnam City Tours

Quality Rating by 56 reviews
Call: +1 (559) 922-2468 – Ext 1
Hotline: +84.989.383.767

Reviews

We take great pride in providing excellent services that has been receiving positive feedback from many customers.We also welcome any (constructive) comments from you to further improve the quality of our services. Thank you.

Submit your review Just for Cityinsight.vn's Clients

  • Hoi An & My Son Classic Day Tour

    Thanks to City Insight by allowed us to include a journey to Mable Mountain in our Hoi An & My Son classic trip. Special thanks to our tour guide, Janet and our driver for safe journey and brought us to have a simple yet delicious local breakfast & lunch and most important to the shop selling crystal and Mable which is worth to buy. Visiting Mable Mountain is really a challenge for us but worth it after we have reach the top.

    In My Son, there a show that you should enjoy after the tiring journey. Hoi An is the town with a beautiful scenery and friendly people.

    5 (Jun 10, 2015) by Tan
  • Great Tour

    Thanks again to City Insight for making our trip to Ho chi Minh memorable (Cu Chi Tunnels trip and Floating market in Mekong Delta tour). My family enjoyed our cu chi tunnel tour especially the Mekong delta tour. Our tour guide Phi was very informative and entertaining. Will definitely recommend City Insight :)

    4 (Jun 10, 2015) by P. Villa-Abrille
  • City Insight (by TNK Travel) - Day Tours

    Thanks to City Insight for making our trip to Ho chi Minh enjoyable (including Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels tour & Floating market in Mekong delta tour) . I would like to give some credits to your staff Ms Victoria on handling my bookings who is very helpful and provide very prompt reply to all my emails on any inquiries. The tours handle by your so-called partners are done professionally. Thank you.

    4 (Jun 10, 2015) by CHEAH
  • Mekong Delta in a Day

    On March 16/2015 four of us did this Mekong delta tour with our Guide Mr Binh. It was a fabulous day! Mr Binh speaks english very well. He seemed to know what we would be interested in hearing as we drove to the Delta. His good sense of humour added cheer to our day. The tour was very well organized.

    On our first stop between Ho Chi Minh City and the Delta learned about local eggshell art and saw it being done. At the same place we saw lacquer art. The tour of the of the Cao Dia Temple of the Caodaism "eclectic" faith was interesting. So colourful. We stopped at a variety factory where coconut candy, rice paper and rice popping were happening as we walked through. There was a bee hive there and honey and honey products were manufactured. All very industrious.They welcomed us and served tea with their homemade snacks. We experienced the land market. Mr Binh identified local fruits and vegetables and meats at the land market.

    Then onto a motor boat on the Mekong River where we stopped at a Floating Fruit Market. We entered the market and had a lovely "Fruit and Tea Party". From there just being on a boat on the river was a wonderful way to see how the local people along the river live. Next a Hand Rowing boat through the orchard lined canals. Breathtaking! Peaceful. Onto the motor boat again to Tan Phong Island we we went to a open air restaurant and had a cooking lesson! Educational and delicious. The bikes were parked just outside, so after lunch we were led on a bike ride around the island. Tight squeeze with bikes meeting motorbikes on the narrow roadways, but motor bikers were gracious!

    We continued to experience local culture. We stopped at a little family run rice paper factory, happening on the back "patio" of their home. What an efficient assembly line! After biking further we went off onto a dirt path and drove up to a home with a table set for tea on the verandah. The orchard farmer welcomed us and served us tea, fruit and candy from his orchard. Through Mr Binh we could ask him about his family and farm. He was a friendly young farmer. We biked back to the restaurant, walked back to our motor boat and began our way back to the city. As you can see we were welcomed among the Delta Vietnamese people, to see and experience their culture. It was a good, big day!

    5 (Apr 02, 2015) by Greidanus
  • Great Mekong Delta tour

    Very well organised Mekong tour. Went on my own and was great setting my own pace. Loi my guide is a lovely man full of information. Even liked the drive there.

    5 (Feb 07, 2015) by .
  • Great Tunnels & temple day trip

    Last week my wife and I took a day tour of a Temple and Tunnels which was both most enjoyable and very informative.

    The guide, Ms Phi and the driver whose name I unfortunately cannot remember we're both superb.
    Throughout the driver drove with skill and a lot of care. Ms Phi was extremely friendly but at the same time very professional.

    Following the tour of the temple we were taken for an excellent lunch which was made better for eating in a tree house.

    The tunnels followed and the history and experience of seeing the tunnels, and going down, was great.
    We went in a very modern four seater 4x4 and both because of the distances involved and more so because of the personal service I would strongly recommend a private tour.

    All in all a very pleasant and interesting day.

    5 (Jan 29, 2015) by Coppell
  • Excellent experience!

    There were 7 of us who took the tour to maximize the 8-hour-next-flight-waiting time. We found that it was a good decision to have contacted City Insights. The $39/person rate was really worth it. From the booking to the Ho Chi Minh City Day Tour up to Airport transfer EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC AND EXCELLENT. Kevin the agent was so nice and prompt to all my requests. Ms. Tea or Mai Khan the tour guide was really nice. In a city where English is a strange language, it helps a lot to have a guide like Ms. Tea. She brought us to key tourist spots in Ho Chi Minh, explained the significance of the sites, even the history of Saigon. Ms.Tea was really accommodating and hospitable. She went extra mile in helping us, she taught us where to buy cheap The North Face bags and other items.

    About the meal inclusion, we felt like we have eaten more than the $39-per-person tour cost. Bai Saigon served delicious Vietnamese food. We're also thankful that through City Insights we were able to avail of 5% discount in selected souvenir shops. I recommend buying souvenir items at Butterfly, there's free taste of all their edible products.

    Overall, we had EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. We loved Vietnam. We loved Ho Chi Minh. We loved the trip. Everything was really MEMORABLE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CITY INSIGHTS, in fact, I have already recommended it to colleagues who will be travelling to the same city next week.

    THANKS MS.TEA AND KEVIN. YOU BOTH ARE GREAT!!

    P.S. Thanks also for singing to us Tea.

    5 (Nov 27, 2014) by Jul Tandang
  • The best three-day Saigon adventure

    It has been a pleasure having Phi as our guide - an embodiment of excellence in service. She went beyond what was expected of her. She was sensitive to the needs of her guests and she adjusted accordingly. She has become a dear friend of ours.

    We had so much fun and we were able to maximize our limited time in Vietnam with Phi's expert guidance. We love the Saigon tour packages (including Floating market in Mekong delta; Half-day Cu Chi tunnels; Saigon River cruise by night) we availed of. Kudos to Kevin and City Insight for arranging tour packages that suit our needs - Eloise, Nalin, Ninia, and Che.

    5 (Nov 27, 2014) by Glindro
  • Great!

    It was just perfect. Funny, complete, always at time ... Ms Tee and the driver were kind all the time. Don't miss the Mekong Delta tour, is a unique experience.

    5 (Nov 27, 2014) by HERNANDEZ
  • A great experience

    Me and my colleagues had a great 4 days stay in Ho CHi Minh Saigon. I've just discovered City Insights by google and it's a nice decision that we booked our tour with them. We chose Ho Chi Minh Classic Tour and Mekong Delta tour. We had a great day at Saigon, thanks to our beautiful and very accommodating tour guide Ms. Tea (Mai Khan) who helps a lot. She explained us the significance and history of those places where we go (Museums). She took us to those places where we can buy cheap products of Vietnam. Mekong delta tour was a great experience. We learned how people make their delicacies and handicrafts. We love those free taste delicacies :). We had fun on boat rowing and driving the big boat. Another good thing about this tour is the foods. It's like we ate more than what we paid for and they served delicious vietnamese cuisines. I will surely recommend CIty Insight if anyone wants to have a great vacation in Vietnam. And you can ask them to have Ms. Tea as their tour guide. Surely you will not regret having them.

    5 (Nov 27, 2014) by C. Alejo
CUSTOMIZE MY TOUR
  • * Required fields
  • Full name*
  • Country*
  • Phone number
  • Email*
  • Requirement
  •  
  •  
Panorama Our Cities City Insights City Moments Diary Login
© 2017 Cityinsight.vn - Allright reserved - 23rd Floor, Vinaconex 9 Building, Pham Hung Road, Me Tri Ward, Tu Liem District, Hanoi, Vietnam